deletion of a comment with a security setting sends a notification to all watchers and the history tab

2012-04-11T16:24:39
ID ATLASSIAN:JRASERVER-27845
Type atlassian
Reporter zach@42lines.net
Modified 2017-03-15T00:10:17

Description

As a non-atlassian developer, I saw a deletion notification for a comment that I was restricted from viewing. That seems like a security leak. It would be annoying if we're trying to hide discussion from certain users for them to see that the discussion is happening at all, it would raise questions like "what am I missing".

https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/CONF-24510?focusedCommentId=305856&page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#comment-305856