Moving an issue from a project with Issue Security to a project without does not clear out the security

2008-02-07T01:44:23
ID ATLASSIAN:JRA-14412
Type atlassian
Reporter davidyu
Modified 2017-02-17T06:10:34

Description

To reproduce this issue, do the following:

Create Project AAA

Create Project BBB

Create an Issue Level Security Scheme, and assign it to AAA only

Create a Clone of the Default Field Configuration Scheme. Hide the field Security Level on the Cloned copy. Assign the Cloned copy to BBB.

Create a New Issue in AAA

Move the Issue to BBB

You'll notice that on the screen before you actually click MOVE, and it'll list the before and after columns. On the before column, it will show the security level correct. On the after column, it's blank.

This can be worked-around by Unhiding the Security Level on the Field Config Scheme.